Meet the Consultants!

Meet your 2013-2014 Chapter Consultants! Learn some fun facts about the consultant team.
(Unsure who is your consultant for the 2013-2014 year? Find out here.)

Frank Garvey

Frank Garvey
Zeta Delta Chapter ’13
Home Office: Fairfax, VA

If you were to create a slogan for your life, what would it be?
“I shall pass through this world but once. Any good therefore that I can do or any kindness that I can show to any human being, let me do it now. Let me not defer or neglect it, for I shall not pass this way again.” Quaker Proverb

What single piece of technology makes your life easier?
I couldn’t live without my iPhone, it’s almost surgically attached to me at this point.

What makes you laugh?
I have a weakness for puns. Especially really corny puns.
_______________________________________________________________________

Jessica Iarocci

Jessica Iarocci
Epsilon Nu Chapter ’12
Home Office: Augusta, GA

If you could have lunch with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be?
Helen Keller. She overcame so much adversity in her life, and refused to settle for what others thought she could accomplish.

Name one guilty pleasure.
My guilty pleasure is reality television. I love shows like The Amazing Race, and also have recently added The Real Housewives series to the list.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
I would like to explore Italy. It is where my family is from and I would love to see all of the historic landmarks in person. I would also love to eat some authentic Italian pizza.
_______________________________________________________________________

Jen Rudolph

Jen Rudolph
Gamma Pi Chapter ’12
Home Office: Kingsville, MD

Name a song that would be included on the soundtrack to your life.
“The Middle” by Jimmy Eat World. The song tells you to “try your best, try everything you can” and it’s a mantra that certainly resonates with me.

What is a small luxury to which you treat yourself?
I love to paint – wood, canvas, my nails, you name it. Paint can get expensive, though, so painting is a small luxury to me, and well worth it because it’s one of my top ways to relax.

What word describes you best?
Thirsty. I thirst for knowledge, thirst to travel, thirst to explore, thirst to live.
_______________________________________________________________________

Beth Walsh

Beth Walsh
Alpha Theta Chapter ’09
Home Office: Philadelphia, PA

What spectator activities do you most enjoy attending and watching?
I really enjoy people watching – you can learn a lot just by sitting in the mall on a busy day.

Do you play a musical instrument? If so, which one?
A lot! My primary instruments are oboe and flute, but I also dabble in many more.

Who is your favorite celebrity?
Jennifer Lawrence – she cracks me up because she’s so down to earth and fame is so new to her.

Leave a Reply

